University Steering Committee on Slavery and Justice

Reflects Professional Titles upon the 2006 Release of the Report

Brenda A. Allen, Associate Provost and Director of Institutional Diversity

Paul Armstrong, Professor of English

Farid Azfar ’03 A.M., Doctoral Candidate, Department of History 

Omer Bartov, John P. Birkelund Distinguished Professor of European History

Anthony Bogues, Professor and Chair of Africana Studies

James Campbell (Chair), Associate Professor of American Civilization, Africana Studies, and History

Ross E. Cheit, Associate Professor of Political Science and Public Policy

Steven R. Cornish ’70 A.M., Associate Dean of the College

Neta C. Crawford ’85, Adjunct Professor, Watson Institute for International Studies

Evelyn Hu-DeHart, Professor of History; Director, Center for the Study of Race and Ethnicity in America

Vanessa Huang ’06, A.B., Ethnic Studies

Arlene R. Keizer, Associate Professor of English and American Civilization 

Seth Magaziner ’06, A.B., History

Marion Orr, Fred Lippitt Professor of Public Policy and Professor of Political Science and Urban Studies

Kerry Smith, Associate Professor of History and East Asian Studies

William Tucker ’04, A.B., Africana Studies and Public Policy

Michael Vorenberg, Associate Professor of History